Page 1 of 1

justin.tv

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:44 am
by soulrebel1982
This is the answer I got from Justin.tv and the problems I have been experiencing. i.e, channel does not stay on more than 5 minutes and goes to retrieving for ever. So, Roku who developed this application? Thanks for your help in this matter.

Hi Greta,
We actually have not developed a Roku Player Application. You will need to contact the independent developer of that application.

Hi Greta,
Unfortunately we do not know who developed this application. It was someone outside of our team

Re: justin.tv

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:41 am
by TheEndless
I developed the channel, but unfortunately, it uses the streams provided by the justin.tv iPhone application, so stream quality and reliability are outside of my control.

Re: justin.tv

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 12:38 am
by Nammflow
Hi, I was wondering if it is possible to increase the quality of the streams. It appears taht the quality is quite low, 360p I'm guessing. But most channels usually offer 720p+.

Re: justin.tv

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:18 am
by TheEndless
As mentioned above, the streams come from the justin.tv iPhone application. I unfortunately don't have any control over the quality.

Re: justin.tv

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:43 am
by dbwords
I just bought a Roku X2 box principally because my friend who has an older model told me he was getting Justin.tv on his Roku. I installed mine just fine and added the channel, but I can't get most of the streams to work at all -- just get that standard "Error: Channel playback ended. The echannel may no longer be broadcasting. (Details: An unexpected problem (but not server timeout or HTTP error) has been detected.)"

Help, please! What can I do? I've tried rebooting and also uninstalling and reinstalling Justin.tv. A couple of times, just trying to load CNN has caused my Roku to reboot unanounced or unbidden. Help! -db

Re: justin.tv

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:07 pm
by TheEndless
Take a look at this Roku forums thread for some details on the cause, and some ideas on how to work around it: http://forums.roku.com/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=51741

Basically, there's not much I can do, but several people have found some methods of getting the streams to play more reliably.

Re: justin.tv

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 8:56 am
by dbwords
Thanks for the link. I just discovered that I needed to go to subsequent tabs to access most of the channels. I can't seem to get the first several channels to work in each tab (especially the opening tab), but at least a number of the other streams are working. I think it's mostly the first (opening) row of choices under the "All" tab that don't work.

Thanks,

Deanna

Re: justin.tv

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:25 pm
by tommy-b
I too have been having problems with a good chunk of JTV channels, but have found that as long as the channel shows as online I can click OK after the error and click Play and repeat until the channel starts retrieving. Sometimes it works within a half dozen tries, other times it may take a LOT more (20-30 or so).

Re: justin.tv

PostPosted: Sun Sep 08, 2013 12:04 pm
by shadetree417
as od recent the channels play for a short time and bump you out..all the channel s do it. think the app needs rework.